I DID NOT TRIP

When I was getting my robes sorted, I chatted with The Lady who was pinning the purple hood securely onto the robe. 

“Are you nervous?” asked The Lady.

“Not really. I’m quite calm but excited,” I replied.

“That’s good!”

“I just hope I don’t trip on the stage,” I playfully added.

“Oh yes, that’s the most important thing. Don’t trip and everything else will be fine!”

Of course, those words aren’t verbatim, as I don’t often remember each word of a conversation and I’m trying to write differently. But yes, that’s the gist of it. That Lady was lovely and I got to meet her again when I returned my robes after the ceremony. She remembered me and asked how it went and if I tripped or not. And I said no, thank goodness!

 

Leave a Reply

