The Islands of Venice

 

 

I have taken the liberty to add Malay subtitles just so that Kak Pokok (and I guess whoever else) can understand. Am I not just the kindest? :p 

Venice was beautiful. Even though the buildings looked old – well, to  be fair it is an old city – it had a certain vibe to it that I quite liked. Perhaps the sea air had something to do with it. The smaller islands of Murano and Burano were just so relaxed compared to the main tourist-ridden island. Naturally, I was much more drawn to those islands. I think Dinie and Haziq think that too. The atmosphere was just a peaceful one and the buildings had much more colour to them. 

It has been a while since I’ve written a proper blog post, and I do have so many things in mind to write about. I shall get to that but I have other priorities at the moment, which I hope to get done soon. Until then, enjoy this video! x

Leave a Reply

