Instagram Misses Me

Have you ever received an email from Instagram urging you to see new posts when you have been inactive for, like, a week???

I know I always alter the notification setting early on so that social media apps like Instagram don’t bombard my inbox, so this is new. (Or did I not switch off the email notification?). Nonetheless, I am quite flattered that at least my absence is noted even just by a software.

As they say, absence makes the heart (heart-ware?) grow fonder.

At times my thumb does automatically swipe the screen on my phone only to realise two seconds later that there is no Instagram app to tap on. But most of the time my phone is actually just chilling on the bed while I sit on my desk and read or do work.

I actually do work. Amazing.

Now I wish I have more people (friends) to write letters to…

Leave a Reply

