What I Eat | TOFU SCRAMBLE

This is another simple meal that I absolutely love especially when it is a lazy Sunday afternoon.

I first fried the vegan sausages in a little olive oil for about 10 minutes, making sure that I flip and cook them evenly. Then, with the residual oil, I added in half a brown onion and 3 cloves of garlic. I then added chilli powder to give it some spice, or sometimes I would cut the actual red chilli (without the seeds!) if I have it in my fridge.

After about 5 minutes of tossing, I added about half a can of chopped tomatoes, as well as a few tablespoons of tomato sauce to thicken it up. I then added the cannellini beans however much I felt like adding. You could skip all these steps by just pouring a can of ready-made baked beans.

I had to have some greens so I added about a handful of spinach. Lastly, I added the silken tofu. I used silken tofu because a) that’s the only kind I can find in the grocery store and b) it can be easily broken up to form a scrambled egg-like texture. I then sprinkled some turmeric powder (but this can be omitted!).

And voila! Tofu scramble on toast with vegan sausages. Simple, fulfilling and nutrient dense — what more could I ask for?

Leave a Reply

